Aireloom vs Dreamfoam Bedding

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamfoam Bedding Get 10% Off Sitewide

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Aireloom

Aireloom is a brand of California based E.S. Kluft & Company that is sold exclusively in mattress retailers across the US. It's claim to fame is their patented 'Aireloom lift' that increases the areas of low pressure when one is laying on the mattress. This gives the sense that the bed is cradling you. However, there are common complaints about the mattress's durability and some claim that it sags. Additionally, price is a potential issue with the brand because there isn't transparent pricing online.

Dreamfoam Bedding

Dreamfoam Bedding is a lower cost subsidiary by Brooklyn Bedding. These economy mattresses are great options for the budget conscious shopper, while still having a wide variety of options in hypoallergenic latex and all-foam. Because of the lower prices, there are lower quality materials used in the mattresses, which isn't ideal for all sleepers, but for those that are looking for a temporary solution or a guest room mattress, these might work just fine.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamfoam Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamfoam Bedding


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Aireloom: 7.7/10
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Aireloom: 7.6/10
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Aireloom: 6.5/10
Dreamfoam Bedding: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Aireloom: 8/10
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.7/10

Price:
Aireloom: $1300-$9839
Dreamfoam Bedding: $149-$1799

Aireloom:
Get Yours Now

Dreamfoam Bedding:
Get 10% Off Sitewide

Aireloom's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are comfortable with their new beds, but others were not as satisfied with how the mattress made them feel. Despite those that are happy with their selection, this brand has lower satisfaction scores than average. Read on if you are considering buying for more information on the mattresses.

Aireloom's Supportiveness

Mattress support is extremely important to a good night sleep. Overall, these mattresses are above average in terms of supporting sleepers. This is important if you don't have a supportive sleeping surface right now. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support in the short term.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses have good edge support, but some may experience a slight contouring if they put too much pressure on the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is perfect for those that want to measure mattress firmness. It is also great for figuring out if there is supportive evenness or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses should work with your body and offer an even support feel.

Aireloom's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable over the long term as you'd expect. Some sleepers have had complaints about the feel and durability over a short time. If you would consider yourself larger or looking for something with lasting support, these may provide initial comfort, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Dreamfoam Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Getting input from customers is a great way to shorten your list of potential mattresses to look at. These mattresses are reviewed highly by sleepers, but some didn't like the feel as much. Below is a list of customer reviews and information about the feel of the mattresses -- read on!

Dreamfoam Bedding's Supportiveness

Support isn't exactly the same as firmness. Deep support and spinal alignment is essential to a healthy night's rest. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some negative feedback around support. Most folks find the mattress to be supportive at the beginning, but some folks felt like support was lacking over the long term.

Edge Support
For folks that sit or lay on the edge of their mattress, edge support is essential. For most, these mattresses do a fine job with edge support at the beginning, but some didn't think that it was as comfortable long term as they had wished.

Dreamfoam Bedding's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable is the best, and when our mattress starts to hurt our backs after a few months, we feel swindled. However, now more than ever, it is getting harder to find lasting comfort. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. When it comes to these mattresses, some folks had issues with discomfort over a short period of time. Not every customer experiences durability problems, but do some extra reading to make sure that your choice works for your body.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamfoam Bedding:   Get 10% Off Sitewide

Browse Aireloom Customer Reviews

Sagging Mattress

Bought a aireloom mattress 6 months ago from sit and sleep. Worst mattress I have ever owned. Sags so bad that I wake up with a backache every morning. Sis and sleep well not do a thing about it

View More Reviews

Browse Dreamfoam Bedding Customer Reviews

... nightmarish thoughts about being stuck with something I didn't like, or trying to figure out how to ship ...

I was really nervous ordering a $999 mattress through Amazon with nightmarish thoughts about being stuck with something I didn't like, or trying to figure out how to ship it back. The reviews from previous buyers alongside research I did on latex-based mattresses provided the confidence to take the chance. We are SO glad we did. Absolutely love the mattress! (This is after having it for about a month.)

Be surprised when it shows up on your doorstep in a box that makes you think, "This was a mistake!" The box is very heavy and not shaped like a mattress itself. In fact, it doesn't resemble any shape you'd associate with a bed - more like a 2-door filing cabinet. I removed our old mattress, dragged the box into the bedroom and hoisted it atop the boxsprings. Carefully, I used a boxknife to remove the box. Inside was the mattress, rolled up like a futon, encased in shrink wrap. After carefully unrolling the shrink wrap, the fun begins. What I didn't do and would HIGHLY advise you to do to entertain your family and friends is video what happens next. In fact, you may want to invite everyone over to watch as this proves to be very exciting. Once the mattress is free from its "chrysalis" it GROWS. This is like being a little kid again, buying those foam dinosaurs in an egg, and placing them in a glass of water. Only different - much larger scale, such as say, a real dinosaur. Anyway, love the mattress and highly recommend. Jim

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Bear Mattress

Amore

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.