Aireloom vs Dream Bed

Get Presidents Weekend 2018 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Aireloom

Aireloom is a brand of California based E.S. Kluft & Company that is sold exclusively in mattress retailers across the US. It's claim to fame is their patented 'Aireloom lift' that increases the areas of low pressure when one is laying on the mattress. This gives the sense that the bed is cradling you. However, there are common complaints about the mattress's durability and some claim that it sags. Additionally, price is a potential issue with the brand because there isn't transparent pricing online.

Dream Bed

The dream bed is a newer memory foam / latex mattress brand similar to some of the newer arrivals to the mattress space. The big difference is that it is not a mattress start up, but is operated by Mattress Firm, which is one of the largest mattress companies on the market with retail stores Sleep Train, Mattress Discounters, and 1-800-MATTRESS as part of their enterprise. Dream Bed consists of two memory foam mattresses with a top latex layer, one named 'the original' and one cooling foam version. Additionally, their foams are Certipur certified so they won't harm your family.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dream Bed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dream Bed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Aireloom: 7.7/10
Dream Bed: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Aireloom: 7.6/10
Dream Bed: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Aireloom: 6.5/10
Dream Bed: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Aireloom: 8/10
Dream Bed: 8.2/10

Price:
Aireloom: $1300-$9839
Dream Bed: $699-$1199

Aireloom:
Get Yours Now

Dream Bed:
Get Yours Now

Aireloom's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how customers really feel is sometimes a difficult task -- especially with some companies focusing heavily on protecting their reputation. These mattresses, sadly, don't get the highest reception from sleepers. There are still folks that love their mattresses, but there are many others with complaints. Read on below to get the details on the specifics.

Aireloom's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress will help with back problems and keeping things comfortable over the long term. These mattresses provide solid support for most folks, but rarely some reviewers have complained about firmness and support.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular metric of success for mattress makers and for those that are working on their mobility. These mattresses offer supportive structure along the edges, but some heavier folks may experience more contouring along the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball to measure the firmness and support of a mattress is a common practice. These mattresses provide even support overall, but there may be the rare few that don't experience the same evenness described.

Aireloom's Durability

In addition to being well supported, having a long lasting mattress is what shoppers are looking for. We all want to find a mattress that is just as cozy as it was day 1 on day 1001. However, these mattresses are not rated well by some reviewers on durability and some have experienced breakdown after only a short time. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, read the reviews to make sure that it will match your body type before buying.

Dream Bed's Owner Satisfaction

There have been diverse feedback from sleepers about these mattresses -- both good and bad. There are reports from many folks of good initial comfort and happiness with their purchase, but there are some complaints. Learn more about this brand below!

Dream Bed's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key for getting a good night's sleep. If your bed doesn't prop you up, a mattress that does better would mean a much deeper sleep for you. These mattresses have been rated above average in support, but some had issues with how they felt for them.

Edge Support
These mattresses should do fine on edge support for most, which is well regarded by those that like to roll over to the side of the mattress. Those that have heavier frames may still find some discomfort while laying close to the side.

Dream Bed's Durability

These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on lasting comfort. We're all after mattresses that feel just as great now as they did 10+ years ago, but unfortunately, not all of them will last as long as you hope. If a mattress that has mixed reception on durability is on your to-buy list, make sure to do one last look at the warranty and return policies so you are protected.

Browse Aireloom Customer Reviews

Sagging Mattress

Bought a aireloom mattress 6 months ago from sit and sleep. Worst mattress I have ever owned. Sags so bad that I wake up with a backache every morning. Sis and sleep well not do a thing about it

View More Reviews

Browse Dream Bed Customer Reviews

As advertised

This was easy to setup and came quickly as advertised. It's comfortable and I can't feel my spouse move in the night as well!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Bear Mattress

Amore

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.