Aireloom vs Boyd

Get The Best November 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Aireloom

Aireloom is a brand of California based E.S. Kluft & Company that is sold exclusively in mattress retailers across the US. Its claim to fame is their patented 'Aireloom lift' that increases the areas of low pressure when one is laying on the mattress. This gives the sense that the bed is cradling you. However, there are common complaints about some offerings' durability with some claiming sagging issues with some models. Additionally, price is a potential issue with the brand as their prices are much higher than other competitors.

Boyd

Boyd Sleep started exclusively as a water bed business, but over the years has grown to include airbeds, memory foam, latex, and hybrid mattresses. Their most popular are their water beds and Night Air mattresses. Most folks like their products, but some had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Aireloom in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Aireloom


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Aireloom: 7.7/10
Boyd: 7.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Aireloom: 7.6/10
Boyd: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Aireloom: 6.5/10
Boyd: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Aireloom: 8/10
Boyd: 7.4/10

Price:
Aireloom: $1300-$9839
Boyd: $1330-$4190

Aireloom:
Get Yours Now

Boyd:
Get Yours Now

Aireloom's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were completely satisfied with their new mattress, but others had issues with the feel. Despite those that had a good experience, overall these mattresses have lower than average satisfaction from customers. Below you will find more information from customers on the specifics from these mattresses.

Aireloom's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is essential for waking up refreshed in the morning. These mattresses provide an above average amount of support for sleepers. It is important to note for those that suffer with spine alignment or tossing and turning. Most customers respond that these mattresses provide proper support.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportiveness there is on the edges against the center section of the mattress. Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support overall, but some customers may notice more contouring along the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is great for those that want to understand if a mattress is going to be firm or soft. It also is good for those that want to discover if a mattress has even support or if there are peaks and valleys in a mattress. Overall, these mattresses should work with your body and offer an even support feel.

Aireloom's Durability

Finding a long lasting mattress is great, but it's not always that easy. Sadly, customers are not always pleased with the durability of these mattresses. That said, some mattresses may last a significant time without problems, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are heavier in body type, you may want to do extra looking before buying.

Boyd's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this one, do more research below to learn if this mattress will work for you. Unfortunately, not all customers give them good ratings. Some folks were cozy in their new mattress, but others reported trouble getting comfortable.

Boyd's Supportiveness

Some reviewers are happy with the support found in these mattresses, but some others have been dissatisfied. For those that are of larger body types or require more support for health reasons, make sure to do additional reviews before buying.

Edge Support
Reviewers have mixed concerns about edge support. Some reviewers feel good about the support equalibrium across the mattress, but others felt like things were uneven along the side.

Boyd's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses don't always get love from customers on durability. While some folks describes them as comfortable for them, others found that quicker break down than others. Make sure to take a look at the specifications, warranty, and reviews before buying.

Browse Aireloom Customer Reviews

Disappointment For Sure

BI have had my Rip Van Winkle Natural Dreams with Luxury Cashmere King bed for 12 years. Many could say that is a long life span however I would like to provide long term customer experience details. Extreme sagging from year 1. Called Sealy's where purchased and they came out and said natural use. Ridiculous. Offered me store credit of $1000 on a $5000 King Mattress.

2. This mattress is so darn heavy that it would take 3-4 strong adults to move it (I've moved 4 times in 12 years...everyone says it's the heaviest mattress to move)

3. After point 2 was made, can you imagine flipping and rotating this bed on your own? It takes 2 adults and still is ridiculous.

4. In addition to sagging it forms to your body so to speak so after 3 years it has looked like a body shape of a 200 lb woman and hump in the middle and a less dented body shape of a 160lb man. This causes lots of cumbersome rotating & flippingwhich is very difficult.

5. I've reached my life span of a $5000 (price paid on sale) mattress with a 25 year warranty after 12 years.

6. I'm currently mattress shopping and can buy a new Sealy for 1/3 of the price and not care if lasts 5-7 years.

View More Reviews

Browse Boyd Customer Reviews

The 2210-2 Mattress

Half the vertebrae in my back have been compromised to some extent. I've had surgery on my low back and on my neck and I am in constant pain. I had memory foam mattress that worked well for about five years then it no longer worked. I would awaken in terrible pain so I decided to try the night air mattress. There was a short learning curve to find the correct setting for me, once I found it my pain was greatly reduced. I'm very satisfied with the mattress so far. The mattress was easy to assemble after watching the video on you tube.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.