Aireloom vs Big Fig

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig Get $250 Off - Code PRESDAY

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Aireloom

Aireloom is a brand of California based E.S. Kluft & Company that is sold exclusively in mattress retailers across the US. It's claim to fame is their patented 'Aireloom lift' that increases the areas of low pressure when one is laying on the mattress. This gives the sense that the bed is cradling you. However, there are common complaints about the mattress's durability and some claim that it sags. Additionally, price is a potential issue with the brand because there isn't transparent pricing online.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distrubuted weights of up to 500-1000lbs and a 20 year warranty, these mattresses are super durable and perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Big Fig in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Big Fig

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Aireloom: 7.7/10
Big Fig: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Aireloom: 7.6/10
Big Fig: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Aireloom: 6.5/10
Big Fig: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Aireloom: 8/10
Big Fig: 9.4/10

Price:
Aireloom: $1300-$9839
Big Fig: $1299-$1999

Aireloom:
Get Yours Now

Big Fig:
Get $250 Off - Code PRESDAY

Aireloom's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding how customers feel about mattresses can be a great guiding force for shoppers. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some are content with the feel and comfort level, but others are not so much. If you are thinking about buying, make sure to get more details about the mattress below.

Aireloom's Supportiveness

These mattresses are more supportive than most, which means that they align the spine for those that prefer their firmness specifications. That said, there are a few people that have reported issues, so make sure to do extra research to make sure that this mattress fits your sleeping preference and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are described as having good edge support, which means most don't experience a depression when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests of the mattress density evenness and firmness, there is good even support throughout. That said, some reviewers describe rare support issues, so read the reviews below before purchasing.

Aireloom's Durability

In addition to being well supported, having a long lasting mattress is what shoppers are looking for. We all really want to find a bed that will be comfy a decade or more later. Unfortunately, not all sleepers have felt that these mattresses were durable enought for them. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, read over the specs and policies to make sure it will work for you.

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given high ratings from customers, which means when we evaluated current customer sentiment data from across the net, these mattresses ranked very well. This is a solid starting point to discovering if this mattress will work for you -- read on for more information on specifics.

Big Fig's Supportiveness

Support is absolutely essential for great mattress brands, and these mattresses do a great job with supporting sleepers. Although you may think this means more firmness, supportive mattresses can also be medium or soft in firmness. The essential quality is whether it supports the spine or if it causes curvature in your body. These mattresses are market leaders when it comes to providing support.

Edge Support
Do you want to sit on the side of your bed without the dip? These mattresses provide a great seating position for you to put on socks or slippers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many reviewers like the bowling ball test, which shows the firmness of a mattress. Support across the mattress that matches a comfortable and supportive sleeping surface for your body is the most important thing to see. These mattresses offer consistency and even density so you can feel comfortable if you have wide shoulders or hips.

Big Fig's Durability

Designing higher quality mattresses that last is a difficult issue for mattress brands. First, they would need to invest in better materials, and put their products through even harder testing. Also, it is something that can be affected by other factors -- like comfort, body weight, and overall use. That said, these mattresses are rated exceedingly well on durability and based on the current reviews and materials used should last 7 - 12 years for most everyone.

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   Get $250 Off - Code PRESDAY

Browse Aireloom Customer Reviews

Sagging Mattress

Bought a aireloom mattress 6 months ago from sit and sleep. Worst mattress I have ever owned. Sags so bad that I wake up with a backache every morning. Sis and sleep well not do a thing about it

View More Reviews

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Bear Mattress

Amore

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.