Aireloom vs Ashley Furniture

Get an Instant Discount for Ashley Furniture Get Up to 40% Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Aireloom

Aireloom is a brand of California based E.S. Kluft & Company that is sold exclusively in mattress retailers across the US. It's claim to fame is their patented 'Aireloom lift' that increases the areas of low pressure when one is laying on the mattress. This gives the sense that the bed is cradling you. However, there are common complaints about the mattress's durability and some claim that it sags. Additionally, price is a potential issue with the brand because there isn't transparent pricing online.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that recently branched out into the mattress space. They launched two different brands Ashley Sleep and Sierra Sleep both of which can be ordered online or seen in store. They offer memory foam, hybrid, and innerspring mattresses at a standard market value pricepoint. Their website and other retailers remain silent about manufacturing policies. Because of this, there have been questions raised on durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Ashley Furniture in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Ashley Furniture


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Aireloom: 7.7/10
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Aireloom: 7.6/10
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Aireloom: 6.5/10
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Aireloom: 8/10
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10

Price:
Aireloom: $1300-$9839
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099

Aireloom:
Get Yours Now

Ashley Furniture:
Get Up to 40% Off

Aireloom's Owner Satisfaction

Using customer reviews as a guide can be great for discerning shoppers. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some report being comfy, but there are some who have had bad experiences. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Aireloom's Supportiveness

Mattresses that provide support are oftentimes called firm, but when we talk about support, we talk about deep support of the spine, hips, and shoulders. Most reviewers would describe these mattresses as providing good support, but there is the occasional complaint about the feel.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good support along the edges, which will fit the needs of most sleepers who require sitting on the edge of their mattress or like to lie towards the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for discovering if a mattress is evenly supportive. These mattresses will provide a good amount of support overall, but there are a rare few who report feeling some discomfort.

Aireloom's Durability

Mattresses that last a long a time are great, but not always easy to find. These mattresses are not reviewed highly by customers when it comes to durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significantly long time without issue, while other customers may have much faster discomfort. If you are a heavier individual, read up on your options because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues from some mattresses.

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us want to see customer feedback before buying such an expensive product. However, it can be hard to distill the takeaways after browsing countless other sites. Based on our investigation of customer sentiment and reviews, sleepers rate these mattresses above average. However, some couldn't get as comfortable. Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

Stomach and back sleepers need tons of support from their mattresses. Side sleepers also need support to align the spine and neck while they sleep. These mattresses offer a good amount of support, above average overall. However, some have had reported some issues so if you are heavier than most, make sure to review the specifications.

Edge Support
Most folks like the edge support from these mattresses. Over the long term, some had issues with dipping along the sides.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

In addition to being well supported, having a long lasting mattress is what shoppers are looking for. We all wish that our mattress would be just as comfortable a decade later as it was the first day. Unfortunately, not all folks have had good things to say about these mattresses in regards to durability. If you are looking to use one of these full time, read the reviews to make sure that it will match your body type before buying.

Get an Instant Discount for Ashley Furniture:   Get Up to 40% Off

Browse Aireloom Customer Reviews

Sagging Mattress

Bought a aireloom mattress 6 months ago from sit and sleep. Worst mattress I have ever owned. Sags so bad that I wake up with a backache every morning. Sis and sleep well not do a thing about it

View More Reviews

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Bear Mattress

Amore

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.