Aireloom vs Arctic Dreams

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Aireloom

Aireloom is a brand of California based E.S. Kluft & Company that is sold exclusively in mattress retailers across the US. Its claim to fame is their patented 'Aireloom lift' that increases the areas of low pressure when one is laying on the mattress. This gives the sense that the bed is cradling you. However, there are common complaints about the mattress's durability and some claim that it sags over time. Additionally, price is a potential issue with the brand as their prices are much higher than competitive brands.

Arctic Dreams

Arctic Dreams mattresses is a line of mattress by Dreamfoam Bedding. These economy mattresses are perfect for the budget conscious shopper and driving great value for the price. Also, they are great for anyone with allergies according to their hypoallergenic score!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Arctic Dreams in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Aireloom: 7.7/10
Arctic Dreams: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Aireloom: 7.6/10
Arctic Dreams: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Aireloom: 6.5/10
Arctic Dreams: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Aireloom: 8/10
Arctic Dreams: 8.9/10

Price:
Aireloom: $1300-$9839
Arctic Dreams: $149-$499

Aireloom:
Get Yours Now

Arctic Dreams:
Get Yours Now

Aireloom's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are sometimes hard to make sense of -- especially with all of the great marketing that is being done to capture people's attention. Sleepers, sadly, don't always feel comfortable from these mattresses. There are still customers that are very satisfied, but many others who are not. Read on below to get the details on the specifics.

Aireloom's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. Though there are some that don't absolutely love the firmness levels of these mattresses, the majority of folks feel like there is the right amount of support for their bodies.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that struggle with mobility or like to lay down on the edge of the mattress. Customers report that these mattresses have decent edge support overall and they should support most customers comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are useful to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are well rated at providing even support across the surface, which means they will do well with your hips and shoulders.

Aireloom's Durability

Everyone wants to find a mattress that will last over a decade, and when our mattress is painful after only a few months, we feel cheated. That said, it is much more difficult to find the right durable mattress nowadays. With more companies than ever, companies fighting for profit at the demise of quality. With these mattresses specifically, some reviewers had discomfort over a short period. That doesn't mean that it will happen to you, but make sure to read the warranty and return policies before purchasing.

Arctic Dreams's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews and sentiment are a powerful way to discover if a company is as upstanding as they say they are. Customers rate these mattresses highly for comfort, but there are some that didn't agree with the feel of the mattress. Look over the below details to discover if one of these mattresses will fit your body.

Arctic Dreams's Supportiveness

A mattress with good support doesn't mean that it is necessarily firm. A well supportive mattress aligns the spine and leads to healthy sleep. Overall, these mattresses have some negative reviews when it comes to support. Most customers are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some customers described feeling less supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of their bed, even edge support is essential. Overall, these mattresses do a good job at first with support at the edge, but some may find that it doesn't work for them over time.

Arctic Dreams's Durability

These mattresses get mixed ratings from customers on durability. We're all big fans of mattresses that feel just as great as they did 10 years ago as they do today, but unfortunately, not all of them will last as long as you hope. If you are thinking about buying a mattress that has mixed feelings on durability, do one last review of the return and warranty policies so you are secure in your purchase.

Check the Prices For Arctic Dreams:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Aireloom Customer Reviews

Disappointment For Sure

BI have had my Rip Van Winkle Natural Dreams with Luxury Cashmere King bed for 12 years. Many could say that is a long life span however I would like to provide long term customer experience details. Extreme sagging from year 1. Called Sealy's where purchased and they came out and said natural use. Ridiculous. Offered me store credit of $1000 on a $5000 King Mattress.

2. This mattress is so darn heavy that it would take 3-4 strong adults to move it (I've moved 4 times in 12 years...everyone says it's the heaviest mattress to move)

3. After point 2 was made, can you imagine flipping and rotating this bed on your own? It takes 2 adults and still is ridiculous.

4. In addition to sagging it forms to your body so to speak so after 3 years it has looked like a body shape of a 200 lb woman and hump in the middle and a less dented body shape of a 160lb man. This causes lots of cumbersome rotating & flippingwhich is very difficult.

5. I've reached my life span of a $5000 (price paid on sale) mattress with a 25 year warranty after 12 years.

6. I'm currently mattress shopping and can buy a new Sealy for 1/3 of the price and not care if lasts 5-7 years.

View More Reviews

Browse Arctic Dreams Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Superb comfort, a little hot even on cold nights

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.